### Subcommittee Name:

# **USHE Information Security Officers Group (USHE-ISO)**

## Background

The USHE-ISO group was commissioned in early 2012 by the USHE CIOs. Since inception, this group has operated in advisory role to the CIOs on issues pertinent to information security. The group operates a mailing list for group members to communicate and collaborate. The group typically meets once or twice per year in-person or as needed to fulfill assignments and other requests from the USHE CIOs.

#### **Committee Membership**

Members are designated by the CIO or other appropriate officer (CISO, etc.) of each USHE institution. All members have a substantial role in information security activities at their respective institutions.

Current Members:

Utah State University Blake Rich Matt Lorimer Allen Hill

Weber State University Andrea Grover Monica Rager

University of Utah Randy Arvay Corey Roach

Board of Regents / UHEAA Cody Hatch

Salt Lake Community College Bill Zoumadakis James Wilkinson Utah Valley University LeRoy Brown Jon Barclay Shane Peterson Dave Nielsen

Snow College Paul Tew

Southern Utah University Mark Walton

Dixie State University Andrew Goble - Chair

## **Committee Purpose:**

The USHE-ISO group acts in an advisory role to the USHE CIOs in matters pertaining to information security within the Utah System of Higher Education. It facilitates private sharing and/or disclosure of security related information between USHE institutions and acts as an oversight committee for the USHE security assessments.

## **Committee Scope:**

Scope includes all matters pertaining to Information Security within the Utah System of Higher Education and its member institutions and other issues as assigned by the USHE CIOs.